Skip Navigation
Print Share


NPD Logo
2017 National Philanthropy Day
Presented by
Association of Fundraising Professionals
Central Missouri Chapter

Thank you to our philanthropic sponsors!
The Business Times Logo
Correct Commerce Bank Logo

"When Philanthropy is Faithful"

Each year, the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) Central Missouri Chapter celebrates National Philanthropy Day and honors donors, volunteers and fundraising executives whose gifts of time, expertise and resources contribute significantly to the success of the non-profit agencies and institutions they serve. 

Our Master of Ceremonies
Erica Pefferman
Erica Pefferman
The Business Times Company
2017 Small Business of the Year

Our Keynote Speaker
Rev. Dr. Starsky D. Wilson
Rev. Dr. Starsky D. Wilson
President and CEO
Deaconess Foundation
St. Louis, Missouri

"When Philanthropy is Faithful"

Demographic, political and cultural winds are blowing significant change into our nation and state. The inflection and stress points from #Ferguson to #Charlottesville call the social sector to discernement about values, heritage and vision. Rev. Dr. Wilson will invite us to reflect together about ethical philanthropic leadership in this moment.

Friday, November 10, 2017
Country Club of Missouri
11:00 A.M. to 1:00 P.M.

AFP Member $35 Early Bird rate, $40 after October 30
Non-Member $40 Early Bird rate, $45 after October 30
Buy a Table: $300


Our 2017 National Philanthropy Day Honorees

AFP 2017 Outstanding Small Business Award
The Connection Exchange
Jennifer Schenck

AFP 2017 Outstanding Large Business Award
Hy-Vee of Columbia
Dorrie Decker
General Manager

AFP 2017 Outstanding Volunteer Award
Greg Jones, JD
Assistant Vice President and Trust Officer
The Trust Company

AFP 2017 Outstanding Spirit of Philanthropy Award
Teresa Maledy
Chairman and CEO
Central and Eastern Region
Commerce Bank

AFP 2017 Outstanding Philanthropist Award
Brooke Berkey
Central Bank of Boone County

AFP 2017 Outstanding Professional Fundraiser of the Year
Monica Watkins Collins, CFRE
Advancement Officer
College of Education
University of Missouri